Links

Note: We have recently attempted to remove those web-sites that are no longer in operation.  In doing so we found that some do not “link” well from our “LINKS” page.  You may want to enter the URL into your browser instead.  If you find one that doesn’t work or is no longer up and running, please notify the web-master at authors@spokaneauthors.org or daveeva@comcast.net

 

Popular Pod-Catching Software Programs (Aggregators)

(All are free downloads)

 

Apple Itunes Store: http://www.apple.com/itunes/

 

Juice: http://juicereceiver.sourceforge.net/

 

Doppler: http://www.dopplerradio.net/

 

 

Podcasting-Making Software and Sites

 

Audacity (free recorder and editor): http://audacity.sourceforge.net/

 

Pod Producer (podcast making) & : PodOmatic (free hosting:) http://www.podproducer.net/en/index.html

 

Libsyn (hosting): https://www.libsyn.com/index.php?&mode=logout&message=

 

 

Podcast Shows For Writers

 

I Should Be Writing: http://shouldwrite.blogspot.com/

 

Grammar Girl: http://grammar.qdnow.com/

 

Podiobooks (Free podcast novels): http://www.podiobooks.com/

            (Podiobooks also provides free webhosting for author’s novels.)

 

 

Books About Podcasting

 

Podcasting for Dummies by Tee Morris and Evo Terra.

 

Tricks of the Podcasting Masters by Rob Walch and Mur Lafferty.

 

Of General Interest

 

Chautauqua Scholarship Program:  http://www.highlightsfoundation.org

 

Author! Author! (Anne Mini’s blog):  http://www.annemini.com

 

Agent Query:  http://agentquery.com

 

Publishers Marketplace:  http://www.publishersmarketplace.com

 

Pacific Northwest Writers Association (PNWA):  http://www.pnwa.org

 

Association of Authors’ Representatives (AAR):  http://www.aar-online.org

 

Gray Dog Press:  http://www.graydogpress.com

 

Richard Harland’s Writing Advice Web-site:  http://www.writingtips.com.au

 

Idaho Writers League Blog:  http://writingnorthidaho.blogspot.com/

 

The Writer’s Portable Mentor (Priscilla Long):  http://www.priscillalong.com

 

Book Design and Layout: www.andreareider.com

 

2nd Look Books (Spokane):  www.2ndlookbooks.com

 

The Well Read Moose (Coeur d’Alene): www.wellreadmoose.com

 

Outskirts Press:  www.outskirtspress.com/

 

Guide to Starting a Blog:  https://blogging.im/home

 

Ageless Authors:  https://www.agelessauthors.com

 

Funds for Writers:  https://fundsforwriters.com

 

Indie Audio:  www.indieaudio.net

 

Info for Writers:  https://www.zenbusiness.com/info/writing-careers/  Thank you Amelia and Stacey for telling us about this site!

 

General Information & Free Downloads: kindlepreneur.com

 

Advanced Reader Copy (ARC) program: hiddengemsbooks.com

 

David Gaughran: www.davidgaughran.com

 

A guide to writing basics:  https://www.wristbandexpress.com/content/hand-hobbies-a-resource-guide-to-writing-basics/

 

Web-site building information:  https://makeawebsitehub.com

 

On the business of writing:  http://www.businesspundit.com/the-business-of-becoming-a-writer/   Thank you Alex and Grace for telling us about this site.

 

More Writing Information:  https://couponfollow.com/research/money-saving-guide-authors-writers/  Thank you Michelle and especially daughter Hannah for letting us know about this site.

 

Still more about Writing:  https://gotopublish.com/aboutus/  Thanks to fellow SASP member Tom Wallace for pointing this one out!

 

 

 

 SASP Members’ Web-sites and Blogs

 

Links to current members’ web-sites and blogs can be found on their Member Web-pages.

(Go to “Members” at left and select the member you are curious about.)

 

 

Links and notes from Molly Saty for poets

Click to open

 

 

 

 Spokane Authors 

& Self-Publishers

Page revised 08/28/2021 DAM
©2006 www.spokaneauthors.org